onGamers News

The International 2014 Direct Invites and Qualifier Teams Announced

The eleven direct invites and details regarding each of the four region's qualifiers have now been revealed on the release of this year's International website.

The invitations to this year's International event have now been made public. Joining the eleven directly invited teams will be the winners from each of the four different regional qualifiers.

This year sees the expansion to four different qualifier events featuring ten teams per region. The qualifiers will start on the 12th of May and will be broadcast around the world in a range of different languages.

The English casting will be covered by two regional hubs; a European International Qualifier Hub and a North American International Qualifier Hub. Both of these hubs will cast all four of the regional qualifiers over a sixteen day period bringing their own unique styles to the table.

The European Hub will be based out of the GD Studio's house and will feature a range of casters, personalities and more from the European area. Whilst the North American Hub will be based out of the Beyond The Summit studio who are also making use of the talent available in their area.

The Direct Invites


  • Gustav ‘s4’ Magnusson
  • Henrik ‘AdmiralBulldog’ Ahnberg
  • Joakim ‘Akke’ Akterhall
  • Jerry ‘EGM’ Lundkvist
  • Jonathan ‘Loda’ Berg


Cloud 9

  • Johan ‘pieliedie’ Åström
  • Pittner ‘bOne7’ Armand
  • WehSing ‘SingSing’ Yuen
  • Jacky ‘EternaLEnVy’ Mao
  • Kurtis ‘Aui_2000’ Ling


Evil Geniuses

  • Peter ‘ppd’ Dagger
  • Clinton ‘Fear’ Loomis
  • Saahil ‘Universe’ Arora
  • Artour ‘Arteezy’ Babaev
  • Ludwig ‘zai’ Wåhlberg



  • Tal ‘Fly’ Aizik
  • Johan ‘N0tail’ Sundstein
  • Adrian ‘Era’ Kryeziu
  • Kai ‘H4nn1’ Hanbueckers
  • Kalle ‘Trixi’ Saarinen


Invictus Gaming

  • Fei Chi ‘Ferrari_430’ Luo
  • Jiang ‘YYF’ Cen
  • Hong Da ‘Faith’ Zeng
  • Wong Hock ‘ChuaN’ Chuan
  • Yinqi ‘Luo’ Luo


Natus Vincere

  • Clement ‘Puppey’ Ivanov
  • Danylo ‘Dendi’ Ishutin
  • Kuro Salehi ‘KuroKy’ Takhasomi
  • Oleksandr ‘XBOCT’ Dashkevich
  • Hlib ‘Funn1k’ Lipatnikov



  • Zhang 'xiao8' Ning
  • Chen 'Hao' Zhihao
  • Zhang 'Mu' Pan
  • Jiao 'Banana' Wang
  • Zhao Hui 'SanSheng' Wang


Team DK

  • Zhi Lei ‘BurNIng’ Xu
  • Zeng Rong ‘MMY!’ Lei
  • Zhi Cheng ‘LaNm’ Zhang
  • Yee Fung ‘Mushi’ Chai
  • Daryl ‘iceiceice’ Koh Pei Xiang


Team Empire

  • Airat ‘Silent’ Gaziev
  • Ivan ‘VANSKOR’ Skorokhod
  • Roman ‘Resolut1on’ Fominok
  • Andrey ‘Mag’ Chipenko
  • Andrey ‘ALWAYSWANNAFLY’ Bondarenko


Titan eSports

  • Joel ‘XtiNcT’ Chan Zhan Leong
  • Kang Yang ‘kYxY’ Lee
  • Wai Pern ‘Net’ Lim
  • Chong Xin ‘Ohaiyo’ Khoo
  • Ng ‘YamateH’ Wei Poong


Vici Gaming

  • Lu ‘Fenrir’ Chao
  • Lin Sen ‘Fy’ Xu
  • Bai ‘rOtk’ Fan
  • Jun Hao ‘Super’ Xie
  • Jia Jun ‘Sylar’ Liu


The Qualifiers

Each of the qualifiers will be played over a four day period with an allocation of ten teams per region. The ten teams will play in a best of one round robin format over the first two days. Due to the amount of teams playing and the format of the qualifiers it is most likely that multiple matches during the round robin stage will be played simultaneously.

The second stage of the qualifiers will start on day three with the top four advancing into a double elimination bracket. The top two teams from the round robin will start in the winner's bracket whilst the third/fourth teams start in the loser's bracket.

The fourth day will feature a best of three consolidation match and a best of five grand finals to find out which team will be joining the directly invited. The runner-up in each Qualifier will be invited to Seattle to compete in the Play-In Series with the Winner moving on in the tournament.

May 12th - 15th North American Qualifier Invites

  1. CNB e-Sports Club
  2. No Earthspirit
  3. North American Rejects
  4. Osiris Gaming
  5. Revenge eSports
  6. Sneaky Nyx Assassins
  7. Team eHug
  8. Team Liquid
  9. TOP5
  10. Union Gaming

May 16th - 19th South East Asia Qualifier Invites

  1. Arrow Gaming
  2. Execration
  3. First Departure
  4. Mineski Infinity
  5. MiTH.Trust
  6. MVP Phoenix
  7. Orange Esports
  8. Rex Regum Qeon
  9. Scythe Gaming
  10. Team Zephyr

May 20th - 23th Chinese Qualifier Invites

  1. CIS Game
  3. DT.NGC
  4. HyperGloryTeam
  6. LGD Gaming
  7. New Element
  8. Orenda
  9. Speed
  10. TongFu

May 24th - 27th European Qualifier Invites

  1. Aware Gaming
  2. hehe united
  3. Monomaniacs
  4. Meet Your Makers
  6. Power Rangers
  7. Relax
  8. RoX.KIS
  9. Team Dog